First Post of 2015

I’ve been pretty busy so far this new year – and despite having not posted here in a bit I’ve done some work in the meantime that I’m pretty pleased with. To start off – here’s a project I did this past weekend. I have an appreciation for the permanence of nature, in comparison to our own endeavors – and I enjoy exploring the idea that a single setting can serve as an anchor for an unlimited number of events and stories across a broad span of time. IMG_0721 I began by dividing my sketchbook page into 12 square panels, and repeated the same landscape in each – with minor changes as time goes on. Through Time Process 1 Through Time Process 2 I needed a “base” image to duplicate each time – here is the sketch and final base landscape. Below are two of the varied scenes in detail: Process 4 Process 5 And here is the finished product – 12 scenes spanning roughly 20,000 years: Through Time Final PNG -Taylor

One thought on “First Post of 2015

Leave a Reply!